This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  jasjvxb 5 years ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

jasjvxb
    Participant

Mfj g5rv instructions 1040 >> DOWNLOAD

Mfj g5rv instructions 1040 >> READ ONLINE

This is my first attempt in putting up an HF antenna. I’m going to install a MFJ window adapter when I get a little more time to work on it this summer. Right now the feed line is connected
    MFJ-1778 G5RV, WIRE ANTENNA. G5RV, WIRE ANTENNA. The G5RV antenna is a multi-band center-fed dipole antenna capable of 1500 Watts. The MFJ-1778 (G5RV) consists of a 102 foot flat top fed with a 32.5 foot 450 ohm matching section ending in an SO-239 coaxial connector.
    MFJ-1040C TRANSCEIVER PRESELECTOR, 1.8 MHZ TO 54 MHZ product reviews by real people like you. Only at eHam.net. – eHam.net is a Web site dedicated to ham radio (amateur radio).
    The MFJ-949B wilil handle up to 300 watts of RF output power from the transmitter from 160 through 10 meters. The SWR, forward power and reflected power meter provide measurement for SWR, forward and reflected power in watts. SWR/Wattmeter. The meter on the MFJ-949B can be used with the tuner or by itself.
    I have installed a G5RV JR 40 thru 10 meter wire with the apex at 30 ft in a inverted V with the tails 12 feet off the ground. Does raising the tails higher help with distance or help with 20 meters? Novice here, just retired and studying for my Tech “Ticket” I followed the instructions and wound 21 feet of my RG8X around a 8″ PVC for a 1:1 Balum. g5rv junior 10-40mhz 52″ long 1500 watt or MFJ-1778M.
    MFJ-1778 – G5RV Wire Antenna – Multi-Band center-fed dipole antennas. These are multi-band, center-fed dipole antenna capable of 1,500 watts. Designed as 3/2 wavelength antennas for 14 MHz, they provide reasonable performance on many other bands.