This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  jasjvxb 5 years ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

jasjvxb
    Participant

Truma blown air heating instructions for precooked >> DOWNLOAD

Truma blown air heating instructions for precooked >> READ ONLINE

It was Tom’s reference to blown air heating that led me to conclude he had a Truma Combi. I have no personal experience of the Truma convectors, but I see from your link that the S fires have an air circulation fan. I assume this is what Tom was referring to. One lives and learns!
    Subject: RE: truma gas blown air heater not firing Location: Herefordshire – 2015 Rapido 640F LHD 2.3ltr 150bhp If (as seems fairly likely) the Truma appliance that won’t light on gas is a ‘combination’ air/water heater, then there’s no point checking whether or not a separate water-heater works, as there won’t be one.
    blown directly in front of or in contact with the warm air vent. • The cowl and the warm air ducts can also be installed with-out clearance providing only Truma components supplied with the heater are fitted. Warm air distribution / circulating air return • Steps must be taken to ensure that the warm air outlet of
    Truma. Arguably the biggest name in heating systems throughout all of Europe – Truma UK was set up in 1997, with its German parent boasting over 65 years’ experience – with a product range that starts with Truma S space heaters operating from gas, going on to add blown air with multiple outlets around the vehicle as well as mains
    The people who carried out the hab service pointed out (as the only flaw) that the heating wasnt working on mains electric. As we need the van this weekend we needed to collect the van for a trip tomorrow. They did however confirm that voltage was getting to the heater and that no fuse had blown.